A CEO’s Thank You To A Precious Team Member

DSC_0139-1

Germaine & Pamela

In November of 2015, UniversalGiving celebrated a wonderful milestone.

We celebrated matching 10,000 volunteers with global service projects, all over the world.
DSC_0239

The Event

That means people were giving of their time by saving an elephant habitat in Thailand, cleaning up a river in Peru, and serving women in microfinance in Tanzania.
More than 10,000 people gave their time, creating more than $31 million dollars worth of value for our communities. 
We celebrated a very special event with all our team, supporters, and NGOs leaders. It was a night of joy and inspiration that makes up UniversalGiving’s  special community.
So many people helped make it happen… and one in particular was Germaine Lau, who was the Event Lead.  Below is my tribute to her from my voicemail to her and her family.

Hello Germaine Lau Family,

Oh my goodness, I cannot thank you enough for last night! That was just amazing. Germaine, as you know I told you two months ago, I said, whatever the event is, I am already happy and so grateful. You’ve done an amazing job and I know it. 

You are so talented and you have an amazing design. You have an incredible sense of sophistication and kindness and I am so grateful to have you on my team. You are becoming such a stellar professional. As you know this, I esteem you very highly. I just wanted to thank you all so much for all the sincere effort that you’ve put into this event. Such a beautiful design and professional work. I told you that two years ago, you have such a talent here, your amazing. Stay humble, but you are doing amazing things and lets get you in charge of some design for UniversalGiving. It is just beautiful. Thank you so much. 

I want to thank the Lau family for all your effort and work. Mrs. Lau’s friends who provided such generous donations on the tennis front, what a great showing that was! The prizes we had, those were significant, and thank you, thank you, thank you!

I want to thank you all, for Mrs. Lau bringing in the food, Germaine, to thank your dentist, we need to get a lot of thank you notes out! So thank you very much to the Lau family for all your help, Germaine, your brother coming out and helping. It was just such a successful event! It was a gift to the world, a gift to the community, a gift to the UniversalGiving team, a gift to me, and a gift to my parents. Thank you so much to all of you, the world takes a family, a lot of families, to help make it run. 

Much love and much gratitude to all of you. Have a joyous day and please know how much that event meant to me. I’ve asked Germaine to pass this on to you and I hope you know how much I appreciate it!

I look forward to seeing you all soon,

Thank you!”

Leave a Reply

