“I am in you and you in me, mutual in divine love.” — William Blake

Blake_RedDragon “I am in you and you in me, mutual in divine love.”

William Blake.

I see this quote, and I think how beautiful life is.  Sometimes you might see there is such a   CHASM  in a relationship you have with someone.
“Will I ever resolve this issue with my husband?”
“Why does my coworker rub me the wrong way?”
“If I love my grandparents, why do they sometimes annoy me?”
“Is that postoffice manager always so grumpy? Not again today!”
“How can my church meeting go awry when we are supposed to be kind?”
****
These kind of questions are our day to day life. And they can either be our prime focus, or, we can see them as opportunities to Love. And that Love is reflected in yourself; the other person; God; and then of course the situation.
You are one, connected, and in Love with each person with whom you interact. See the beauty of that love, and take responsibility to live it.  Even if you have to live it for yourself and the other person. 
*** 
Then, there is the other kind of
  CHASM
within ourselves.  
We berate ourselves for what we should have done, who we should be, and what is “wrong with us.”
“I wish I had….”
…..  followed my parents’ advice.
….. not gotten angry at my dog today, as I didn’t treat him as kindly as I could have, even though he relieved himself on my carpet….
…..not sighed about the person in front of me at the grocery line, and how long it was taking  
…..had not gotten so down on myself for the B- I just got on my test.
Life is about the beauty of connection between others and ourselves, as well within ourselves. Let’s stop berating ourselves and realize Blake’s lovely fact: “I am in you and you in me, mutual in divine love.”
This is a loving world, not a _Get-Down-On-Ourselves-World.” You did your best in your situation, with that person, on that test. If you feel like you didn’t, well then! Today is another day. Now is another moment. Love others and yourself today. Start now, and again.
 
And again….
 
 
William Blake (28 November 1757 – 12 August 1827) was an English painter, poet and printmaker. Largely unrecognised during his lifetime, Blake is now considered a seminal figure in the history of the poetry and visual arts of the Romantic Age. William Blake attended school only long enough to learn reading and writing, leaving at the age of ten, and was otherwise educated at home by his mother. Blake enrolled in drawing classes at Pars’s drawing school in the Strand.[19] He also read avidly on subjects of his own choosing. The Bible was an early and profound influence on Blake, and remained a source of inspiration throughout his life.

Blake claimed to experience visions throughout his life. They were often associated with beautiful religious themes and imagery, and may have inspired him further with spiritual works and pursuits. Certainly, religious concepts and imagery figure centrally in Blake’s works. God and Christianity constituted the intellectual centre of his writings, from which he drew inspiration. Blake believed he was personally instructed and encouraged by Archangels to create his artistic works, which he claimed were actively read and enjoyed by the same Archangels.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Blake#Cultural_influence

Leave a Reply

