The Pamela Positive: The Greatest Salesman in the World

The Greatest Salesman in the World
by Og Mandino

I will persist until I succeed.

The prizes of life are at the end of each journey, not near the beginning; and it is not given to me to know how many steps are necessary in order to reach my goal. Failure I may still encounter at the thousandth step, yet success hides behind the next bend in the road. Never will I know how close it lies unless I turn the corner.

Always will I take another step. If that is of no avail I will take another, and yet another. In truth, one step at a time is not too difficult.

I will persist until I succeed.

I will be liken to the rain drop which washes away the mountain; the ant who devours a tiger; the star which brightens the earth; the slave who builds a pyramid. I will build my castle one brick at a time for I know that small attempts, repeated, will complete any undertaking.

I will persist until I succeed.

I will toil and I will endure. I will ignore the obstacles at my feet and keep mine eyes on the goals above my head, for I know that where dry desert ends, green grass grows.

I will persist until I succeed.

Each nay I hear will bring me closer to the sound of yea. Each frown I meet only prepares me for the smile to come. Each misfortune I encounter will carry in it the seed of tomorrow’s good luck. I must have the night to appreciate the day.

I will persist until I succeed.

So long as there is breath in me, that long will I persist. For now I know one of the greatest principles of success; if I persist long enough I will win.  I will persist.  I will win.

2 thoughts on “The Pamela Positive: The Greatest Salesman in the World

  1. jean ngobi

    Dear Pam !
    Its indeed a long time since i touched on you with a big reason that i have been down in the country sides participating in a parliamentary election in Uganda as woman MP to represent my district.
    We had elections on 18th feb only to close off event with maximum loss.
    This article comes to me right at a time when i need courage of a kind more than ever because i did my all while investing a mandate of efforts to this exercise,as at least moving to 486 broad villages in only one and a half months,but jubillated loss instead.
    Most important to share is, am not put down atall.Sure, this write brings a wide smile on my face to even draw strategies every minute that can turn me towards a win next election in 2016.Its an absolute material to read your article Pamela, sure i won’t give up, my sucess is next door , thanks.

    Reply
    1. Pamela Hawley Post author

      Dear Jean,

      Thank you for your warm and welcome message. What courage you have! There is no loss here. You have invested yourself in the truth and that will persevere, if not now, then in the future. I have seen your beautiful country of Uganda, and I know you are making a difference. Your people must be very grateful to to you.

      An election is important but does not show all the love, dedication and hard work. Demonstrating those qualities is already a triumph!

      I support you and am so grateful to hear from you. You have a shining attitude…

      With gratitude for your model, Pamela

      Reply

Leave a Reply

